Don't Let Cultural Debt Drown Your Business

 September 27: 9:00am Vancouver | 12:00pm New York | 5:00pm London

Register Now

When developing a product there are times when it makes sense to take on technical debt - making a technical decision that’s easy to implement in the short term that will cause additional work later. These decisions borrow against the future of the product, but technical decisions can also borrow against the culture of the organization, creating cultural debt.

In this webinar we’ll discuss how to identify the symptoms of cultural debt including

  • Divisions between teams
  • Ineffective communication
  • Lack of visibility across the product lifecycle

Join us to learn how to identify and manage cultural debt before it drowns your business.

 

MEET THE SPEAKER

John Rauser
IT Manager, Tasktop
John Rauser is the IT Manager at Tasktop Technologies. He is an active member of his community, serving on the boards of the Project Management Institute, Canadian West Coast Chapter as VP Operations, and the Vancouver Maker Foundation as Director of Sponsorship. John has a passion for cultural and management issues in technology, and to loves to read about and discuss business management strategies. You can find John on Twitter at @jrause and on LinkedIn at www.linkedin.com/in/jrause/.